December Mending Circle

Darn it, another hole in another sweater and don’t even get me started on the toes of my tights. We haven’t even begun heavy snowy NY winter and already wear and tear have begun to infiltrate my closet. Especially the tear part. So for December we’re going to mend the holes we can and use the ones we can’t. Holes, it turns out, are beautiful design elements.

December MC will take place on Thursday Dec. 8 (NOT Dec 1), at the Textile Arts Center.

Come mend with us before the new year hits. That way you won’t have to resolve to re-use more. 🙂

2 Responses to “December Mending Circle”

  1. Michelle Cummings Says:

    Hello. Michelle here. I hope this finds you well.

    Just wanted to share a YouTube piece by Marci Baker (Solutions by Marci) on repairing jeans. (PatchingJeans.wmv)

    She suggests using the darning function on the machine. Seems really great. Let me know what you think.

    Kind Regards,
    m

Leave a comment