Giving Thanks

Work was hectic this week, I have chores to do, I should really go grocery shopping, but in a few hours all the errands in my life will take a back seat to sitting down and hanging out with friends. In a few short hours I will be camped out at Spacecraft happily sewing up holes and even happilier (is that a word?) embroidering the ones I want to remain. It’s almost thanksgiving, and as per Frau’s suggestion I’m going to give thanks for needles, and thread, and thimbles, and rips that need mending, for these things allow me to set aside time every month to hang out with you folks and do what I love. Sew.

2 Responses to “Giving Thanks”

  1. Frau Fiber Says:

    are there pictures?

  2. sewingrebellionnyc Says:

    There were like 15 on my old phone, including one very snazzy patched vest, but alas… (see above post).

Leave a Reply

