Occupy Wall Street

I signed on to post a reminder about the clothing swap coming up, but what I’m actually going to do is post a question.

If I were to go sit and mend things for free at the Wall Street Protests on Monday, would anyone want to join me?

7 Responses to “Occupy Wall Street”

  1. Lee Says:

    That is a great idea. I could go on Monday morning, or even better tomorrow afternoon. I have never actually been to a sewing rebellion event, since I just joined, and to be honest I’m not that great at sewing –but what the heck.

  2. Madeline Nelson Says:

    Sure, let’s do it! Better yet, if we share skills on how to do the repairs, people who are down there can pick up the relay.

  3. tali Says:

    If I were in New York I would!

    • sewingrebellionnyc Says:

      Tali, miss you! Hopefully you can join us from far away when we get this “sewing mission” thing together. đŸ™‚

  4. Lee Says:

    Or maybe if nobody can do it during the week, a weekend time? I really wanted to join you!

  5. Ana Urbach Says:

    I would let’s talk thursday!

  6. sewingrebellionnyc Says:

    Hi All,
    I’m going to motivate to go back downtown this Monday afternoon and share some services/skills. Will post more info Monday morning, but would love to hang and sew for a while with anyone who’s game. đŸ™‚
    Best,
    -M

Leave a Reply

