Alternative Education

There are two ways to learn things:

1. Have someone teach you (ideally at your request)

2. Teach yourself (yea internet!)

Screen Shot 2013-04-24 at 9.47.45 PM

 

 

 

As far as #2, you may have realized that I seem to be posting more and more seldom(ly?) on this site. While there is definitely a part me me that feels guilty about this, another part of me sees it as an opportunity to pass the privilege, as it were. Anyone who has a sewing  or garment worker related post they would like to add can email it to sewingrebellionnyc@gmail.com. I’ll happily post it and link to whatever profile page you provide, or just credit you by name if you prefer.

For those of you who would rather take a class, I recently stumbled onto Unincorporated Education. I can’t even begin to tell you how fun they are, or how many sewing/textile classes they have going at any given moment. I can simply provide the link, and advise you to check it out.

As for #1, I just wanted to once again extol the never ending usefulness of Instructables. Like this one. Any other DIY video-teaching sites I should know about?

Stay Awesome,

M

Leave a Reply

